A poem…

I haven’t written one in many many years, and this one was just inspired and I had to put it down. I’ve not ever been a very good critic of my own work. Most of my writing was done in high school, and seems childish to me. This may still be so. But that is neither here nor there, I had to write it regardless. If you have any interest in reading any others they are under my name ladysunflower at the Deviant Art website. So here it goes:

-You Fit Me-

My arms
My mind
My understanding

thoughts and feelings
everything

outside when you hold me
inside when you fill me

My breath
My soul

every waking moment
through deep slumber bliss.

~Jaymie
September 7, 2010

Namaste

1 Comment

  1. bkbushman said,

    September 12, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I was intrigued by this writing Jaymie! As a poet, I love other’s who share writings using this form of expression. It is my way of expression. If you would care to share your inspiration, I would love to hear it. If not, that is okay too. Still, I would love to read more of your writings! I have read through all of these on this blog site!

    And today I joined so I could follow and express my gratitude in hearing your views through the computer!


Leave a Reply

